Noticeboard

Staff Training

The surgery will be closed on Thursday 27th January at 1.00pm for Staff Training and will be re-opened on Friday 28th January at 8.00am.

Covid-19 Booster Vaccinations

You will be sent a text message or contacted via the phone if you are eligible for a booster.  If you have not heard anything yet you can email moorland.med@nhs.net and we will check this for you.  We are also looking for volunteers to help with the clinics so if you are available please either email Bas Pickering PPG Secretary on  bas.pickering@yahoo.com or moorland.med@nhs.net and we will be in touch with you.

All Staff at Moorland Medical Centre work hard to provide an excellent service to our patients

 

We are not here to suffer physical, or verbal abuse from patients, their relatives or members of the Public.

 

This practice operates a zero-tolerance policy with regards to violence or abuse. ANY patient or their relative who use threatening or offensive behaviour, either verbal or physical, in person or via the telephone or social media could be removed from the practice in order to protect our staff and other patients.

Opening Times

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Late surgery 18:30 - 20:45 (please note that the late evening surgery has temporarily ceased until further notice)
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Weekendclosed

Bank Holiday Closures

Friday 15th April 2022

Monday 18th April 2022

Monday 2nd May 2022

Thursday 2nd June 2022

Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 29th August 2022

Monday 26th December 2022

Tuesday 27th December 2022

STAFF TRAINING DATES

Surgery Closure for Staff Training - 

 The surgery will be closed from 1.00pm on Thursday 27th January 2022 and will re-open on Friday 28th January 2022 at 8.00am.

Staff Training

Future Dates below:

Thursday 27th January 2022

Thursday 3rd February 2022

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website